3 of 4 Lookingglass Fire board members recalled

3 of 4 Lookingglass Fire board members recalled »Play Video

LOOKINGGLASS, Ore. -- The results are in for the Lookingglass Rural Fire Department recall election, and three of the four members have been recalled.

As of 8:30 p.m. Tuesday night, the unofficial results said Dennis Sifford, Stuart Kramer and Phyllis Jean Smith will likely be out of office within 10 days.

Voters chose not to recall Dave Meador.

Election officials have 10 days to certify any contested ballots.

Once that's done, there will be just two members left. Patricia Hitt, the Douglas County Clerk, told KPIC News how the board will have to move forward. "The two remaining members is not enough to make a quorum, so the board of commissioners will appoint a third person, and then those three members will appoint the other two."

The election will be certified within the next couple of days.