The Switch and the Soul Cover image

AUTHOR WRITES NOVEL YOU CAN BANK ON

R. Chaffee, author of the recently released suspense/thriller, The Switch and the Soul, will be available at Premier West Bank's downtown branch to meet with customers, sign books, and discuss his writing with anyone who loves the written word. When the good people at Premier West heard that one of their customers had written a great novel, they jumped at the opportunity to help spread the word.

The Switch and the Soul, is R. Chaffee's first published novel, and was written for fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz, both of which greatly influenced his style. Though the novel is not quite a horror, the suspense/thriller attempts to capture some of the same nail biting anxiety that one would expect from that genre. The story follows an ordinary ten year old girl, Jenny, as she discovers the severed head of a teenage girl, and then proceeds to do what no ordinary child would: she befriends it. From there, Jenny's life descends into chaos, as two dark and mysterious strangers challenge everything she thought she knew about life and death.

Though published for only a little over a month, the book has already sold hundreds of copies, and is off to a great start. Owners of the novel are invited to get their copies signed by the author. For those that don't already own a copy, there will be signed books available for purchase at the event for $10. Audio book MP3-CD's will also be available for just $5.

Those that are interested in reading, writing, self-publishing, horror, suspense, thrillers, fantasy and creative-writing are welcome to attend. The author will be happy to discuss his personal experiences and insights on all aspects of writing and the self-publishing process.

Location of event:
Premier West
555 SE Kane St.
Roseburg OR, 97470
Downtown branch

This story is inappropriate and should be flagged for moderation. Please choose from one of the following options:

Add a comment

Name:

Comment: 250 Characters Left

KPIC 4 and its affiliated companies are not responsible for the content of comments posted or for anything arising out of use of the above comments or other interaction among the users. We reserve the right to screen, refuse to post, remove or edit user-generated content at any time and for any or no reason in our absolute and sole discretion without prior notice, although we have no duty to do so or to monitor any Public Forum.